Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

973-635-0674

54 Fairmount Avenue 
Chatham, NJ

health

Health DEPARTMENT

Chatham Borough is contracted with the  Westfield Regional Health Department  for all Health Services.

Health services in Chatham Borough are conducted under the direction of the Board of Health. Six members are appointed to serve 3-year terms and two alternate members are appointed to serve 2-year terms. Appointments to the Board of Health are made the Mayor upon advice and consent of the Council.  Click here to view Board of Health Agendas and Minutes. Board of Health meetings are held the second Thursday of the month at Town Hall at 7:00p.m.   Additional Board of Health information can be found on their webpage.  

     Contact information

     Westfield Staff Directory
     

    Megan Avallone Health Officer mavallone@westfieldnj.gov

    (908) 789-4070, Ext. 4073
    Bridget Colendenski Public Health Nurse bridgetc@westfieldnj.gov
    (908) 789-4070, Ext. 4472
    Amy Lewis Health Educator alewis@westfieldnj.gov
    (908) 789-4070, Ext. 4080
    Beau Preston Health Inspector bpreston@westfieldnj.gov       
    (908) 789-4070, Ext. 4090

     

    Chatham Borough Staff Directory 

    Melanie Politi  Board Secretary mpoliti@chathamborough.org    
    (973) 701-6824
    Borough Clerk's Office  - Health Licensing & Permits afarfalla@chathamborough.org
    973-635-0674 ext 210
    Animal Licensing - Cheri Morris cmorris@chathamborough.org 973-635-0674 ext 214 


    The USPS is shipping out FREE at-home COVID-19 tests. Each home can receive one shipment which includes 4 individual tests: these will be shipped out later this month. Sign up here: https://special.usps.com/testkits

    Upcoming Board of Health Meetings

    11 Aug
    Board of Health
    Date 08.11.2022 7:00 pm
    8 Sep
    Board of Health
    09.08.2022 7:00 pm
    13 Oct
    Board of Health
    10.13.2022 7:00 pm
    10 Nov
    Board of Health
    11.10.2022 7:00 pm
    8 Dec
    Board of Health
    12.08.2022 7:00 pm

    Current Rabies Vaccinations are required to license your pets! There are many FREE Rabies clinics throughout Morris County.

    Image

    Residents are now eligible to order another batch of at-home COVID tests

    Image